Tet is coming!

January 30, 2011

It’s 5 more days ’till Tet!  Oh, for those who are wondering what Tet is, it’s the way Vietnamese call Lunar New Year

Tet is considered to be the BIGGEST and the most sacred festival in Vietnam. It’s something distinctive… just like Christmas in Western countries. We all expect Tet to come… for many reasons: about 2 weeks OFF, relatives/family gathering, parties, cheers, lucky money (kids only :D).

These days, I with my family have been tidying up my house. It’s tiring but it’s the best thing to bring members of family closer. Yeah, we make it TOGETHER! I love to see my house which is on-its-way-to-be-cleaned and with messy members 😀 That’s what I call Tet atmosphere.

Leave a Reply

